Salzburg

The Studio

I met Johannes Mosshammer, junior manager at the renowned Hotel Gasthof Maria Plain in Salzburg, at the Suvretta House in St. Moritz in 2006. We became friends and managed to realize one of my biggest dreams: my new studio, located on the Lochengut, at the foot of the Maria Plain mountain: 250 square meters of endless space for my work, and a fantastic ambience for exhibitions. It is also a refuge and meeting point in the midst of painted dreamlike skies. Please contact me if you are interested in taking a tour of this unique studio.

Maria Plain

With its long-­‐standing tradition of 15 generations, Hotel Gasthof Maria Plain has become an institution in the city of Salzburg. A ten minute drive from the city centre, with a beautiful view on the city of Mozart, Hotel Gasthof Maria Plain is located on a hill directly next to the famous pilgrim church, it is surrounded by green meadows and forests. It’s also the ideal recreation spot for all those who want to leave noise and stress behind. In the Summer you can enjoy the view on Salzburg’s picturesque old town and snow-­‐covered mountain peaks from the guests’ garden, while the tranquility of the mountain tempts many guests to go for a contemplative walk or just spend some time in one of the hotel’s cozy and inviting lounges. Additionally, the hotel’s famous kitchen is also a much sought-­‐after experience.

Some of my paintings are displayed in the Mieg-­‐Stüberl and other rooms of the hotel. Junior Manager, Johannes Mosshammer, will gladly answer your questions regarding my work while I am absent.

My studio in Salzburg is open to visitors during the Salzburg Festival in Spring and Summer. The studio is open daily as specified on the placard.

You can often meet me in the hotel around lunch time. Just ask for me at the front desk. Junior Manager, Johannes Mosshammer, will gladly show you my paintings and answer questions regarding my work while I am absent.

Salzburg

Das Atelier

Im Suvretta House in St. Moritz lernte ich im Jahr 2006 Johannes Mosshammer, den Wirt des renommierten Salzburger Hotel Gasthof Maria Plain****, kennen. Wir wurden nicht nur Freunde, sondern setzten gemeinsam eine Idee in die Realität um: Auf dem Lochengut, am Fuße des Maria-Plain-Berges, entstand mein Traum-Atelier. 250 Quadratmeter, freier Platz zum Arbeiten, bestes Ambiente für Ausstellungen – Zufluchtsort und Begegnungsstätte inmitten der gemalten Himmelswelten. Sie sind herzlich eingeladen, mit mir Kontakt aufzunehmen, wenn Sie dieses einzigartige Atelier besuchen möchten.

Maria Plain

Das traditionsreiche Hotel Gasthof Maria Plain**** ist eine Institution in Salzburg und wird bereits in der 15. Generation geführt. Zehn Autominuten vom Zentrum entfernt und mit Blick auf die herrliche Kulisse der Mozartstadt liegen Restaurant und Hotel direkt neben der berühmten Wallfahrtskirche, hoch oben auf dem Hügel. Ringsumher saftige Wiesen, grüne Wälder –Erholung und Entspannung pur. Bei köstlichen Gerichten aus der weithin bekannten und beliebten Küche kann man im Sommer vom Gastgarten aus den Blick über die Salzburger Altstadt und die schneebedeckten Berggipfel am Horizont schweifen lassen. Ein Besuch lohnt sich aber auch im Winter, wenn die Stille auf dem Berg zu beschaulichen Wanderungen einlädt und die gemütlich warmen Gaststuben locken.

Im Gasthof finden Sie im Mieg-Stüberl, aber auch in anderen Räumlichkeiten Bilder von mir ausgestellt. Johannes Mosshammer steht Ihnen in meiner Abwesenheit gern für Ihre Fragen bezüglich meiner Werke zur Verfügung.

www.mariaplain.com

Vor allem zur Zeit der Salzburger Festspiele im Frühjahr und im Sommer ist mein Atelier für Besucher geöffnet.